Ready to go

An early start to North Yorkshire in the morning so loaded up this evening and got my flasks ready to go.Not decided whether to take the A59 up and past Thirsk or the motorway system.If I can get past the M62 stretch before 6am it may be a good run despite most of it restricted to 50mph.
Joe brought his trailer around this morning so we could have a look at it and see how the trolleys would fit.He did well backing it in and I wondered if I would have managed it quite as well.I am still not convinced that it is the way for us to go.

Sad news from Ottawa.I remember taking my girls to visit the parliament buildings and they were so thrilled to talk to a Mountie.I have been lucky enough to visit Canada a couple of times and it is a fantastic country.We were very tempted to emigrate after our first visit.It still felt like a land of opportunity and frontiers more so than America did.

Overcast but mild.Nice for the time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.