Sunset

Need to get back into blipping.Just been too busy the last couple of weeks.May have a few back blips as well.

A lot quieter day weather wise after a very stormy day yesterday.We are now on the last batch of Pansy and Viola.Most all the Pansies have sold but we have had about a 1000 trays of Viola go to waste.
Yesterday Helen and I went to have a look at a trailer for transporting trolleys.It looked large and attached to a pick-up it would make a very long vehicle.We need two delivery vehicles on the nursery but only occasionally and hiring is not an option.I hate spending money on vehicles.So much nonsense and very unclear rules as soon as you go over a GVW of 3.5t.Operators licences,tachographs,driving hours rules,GTW's,CPC or not.
When I was younger it was easy too rise to the challenge of running a business.Now with all the rules,red tape and regulation I wonder if it is worth the pain in the arse.Probably not.
Still,what would I do without it.Friends talk about retirement and the idea sounds horrendous.Never seen the point of time spent not making a profit.I wonder if this is just me.I really hate a non productive day.You can guess how much Helen looks forward to a holiday with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.