sophiejo73

By sophiejo73

Light at the end

This is a passing alley that connects St Johns St to the street behind it. I don't know why I like it but I do. I wouldn't walk through it at night on my own, but in the daytime it's just full of the type of people like me who work in the area who are passing through it on the way to or from getting their lunch.

Tomorrow is my last scheduled day at the current agency I'm 'consulting' for. I like the area, 99% of the people in the office seem nice and I don't even mind putting together 30-40 pages of copy for a website.

However, it's been pretty lonely, and I do seem to be a team player. I don't like working in isolation for too long. I'm used to regular meetings, working with art directors and bouncing ideas of other people.

Still, back to the unknown again come the end of tomorrow!

I wonder what the next adventure will be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.