LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Good Drying Day

1st March - Rabbits!
There, I've said it and wished a wish.

Well, today the weather turned over a new leaf, and though it was particularly icy as I cycled to the gym, when the sun got up the temperature was almost relatively balmy.

Because I was done out of my visit to the coast yesterday, I decided to take the bus back to North Berwick and see the sea.
What a change. The tide was quite far out and the beach was accessible today.
The sea sparkled, the sky was blue and there was just enough wind to make these clothes dance on the washing line. I bet they smelt of seaside when they were brought in and probably didn't need any ironing either.

I sat outside on the Seabird gallery and had my coffee and Stoats bar and watched the seagulls wheel and cry overhead. I noticed one bird with a very deformed foot - it looked at 90 degrees to where it should be. I noticed the same one (or else there are several gulls with funny feet) the last time I was down . It doesn't seem to hamper him as he landed on a rock in front of me and settled for a snooze in the warmth of the sun.

The bus home took forever as it went through all the villages en route, but it was such a beautiful spring scene that the trip was a joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.