LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Turn of the Screw

It was a rather frustrating day for me. The weather was perfect again: azure blue skies, not one cloud in sight, no wind and a chilly air. It was absolutely right for a wander about with the camera, but I was stuck inside doing some housework while waiting for the BT man to come and sort out our phone and internet problem.
He eventually showed up just before lunch and after a quick poke about the connections inside, he was up the pole outside and found the fault. Good result, but too late to wander.

Then we had a funeral this afternoon - the wife of one of our fellow cyclists. Although I didn't know her, she seems to have been a wonderful lady, much loved by her big extended family. Rather than being a dismal affair it was a celebration of her life and there was often the odd smile and chuckle throughout the service.

On the way home, I persuaded my driver to stop at Fisherrow harbour where I was delighted to find, in the dry dock, this yacht's propeller which I pounced on as today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.