Journey Through Time

By Sue

Burnt Bridge Creek Trail

Edit: Wow, just found out that there was a tornado north of us in Longview. Our local media is going nuts over that one, as we don't get them often, and they are NOT like the ones in the midwest, but they still can stir things up - literally.

This is part of the Burnt Bridge Creek Park and trail that takes up a large area in Vancouver. This trail, if you can call a sidewalk through the trees a trail, is taking me back to one of the parking areas. This circles around a small pond and you can see a couple of photos here. Then it connects to the main trail/sidewalk which is popular for walking, jogging and biking. I got antsy today and after running an errand at Target, I bopped on over to this park to take a quick look at the pond. The rain, which came in torrents yesterday, let up and it's not that bad outside right now, although noticeably cooler. Another October storm is heading our way for tomorrow.

Day two of no wheat. I had so much support after posting my quinoa breakfast and treadmill results on my Facebook page, it was really a nice surprise. Two miles, 160 calories burned. Yay me. I am really wanting some chips to munch on. Strength - Resolve - Endurance.

Thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.