LightWave

By LightWave

The Pond at the End of the Road

Got my flu shot today at the local hospital while Mr. L. was getting his shoulder looked at. 2 minutes for the shot and 15 minutes of paperwork! I also had to produce photo id. I paid cash too, so it's not as if they needed complicated billing details.

Anyway, it's done.

Still blipless, at 5.30, I cycled down to the end of our road (about a mile) to catch the last rays of the sun on the small pond down there. Lo and behold, the waters were calm(ish) and the reflections of the red oaks were beautiful. I don't know why I don't photograph the pond more often - perhaps it's because I'm never there at the right time of day and the wind is usually whipping up a bit of a chop.

I think I mush have had Neil Gaiman's book The Ocean at the End of the Lane in mind when I chose the title. Great book, but I don't wish to imply that my pond is other worldly. Or if it is, I'm probably in the wrong one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.