The Potted Palm

We had our first “Open Home” today. This meant we had to make sure the house was shining like a new pin, clutter free and hopefully sort of elegant.
There was a bit of a scramble to achieve this. Despite light rain I was busy tidying outside near our front door. I lifted a heavy old rubber foot mat to rake under in it. Fergus the dog got in the way (he knows something strange is going on and is anxious) and the mat fell down scraping the skin in several places along my left shin bone. There was a lot of blood and bad language. Some emergency first aid was called for and my leg is now bound up. I am hoping it will heal up rapidly…
Anyway Keith and I had to disappear before our real estate agent arrived. We secured the cats indoors and put the dogs in the vehicle. Then we drove to the multistory car-park, left the vehicle windows dawn a little and the dogs in there.
We joined a friend for lunch at the “Clubs of Marlborough”. I captured some images of the palm plant at the top of the elevators. I have photographed the scene before as I like the lights and the lines of the elevators behind the potted palm. So of course today was a chance to Blip the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.