Faster Stronger Deader.

By woodgreenforest

New month, new weather, new start

Obv not an artistic photo this. A mood-capture. After a couple of indescribable weeks, long bad days - wilderness is a word that fits - I woke today to the memory of two significant dreams, a feeling of having slept for days, and that rarest of events in Glasgow lately, the sun basking me in light. I woke, made tea and leaned on my window. Sound and smell of tar from the council workers resurfacing the entrance to the car park. A heavy girl, two tall girls and a group of fresh-faced students waiting for a letting agent. A neat, suited young guy who walked as if the months of slippery pavements have permanently altered his gait.

The tea over, I went to the kitchen. On my return, the image of the yellow cup on the sill a fitting emblem. Click. Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.