Fake!!

This morning my boss knocked on my door when I was half asleep on the sofa, still in my pyjamas, to ask would I do lunchtime today and every Friday - just an hour and half, as it's too busy with just the two of them. I agreed, and I've just got home! It was busy - but as usual my boss, Ahmad, turned "busy" to absolute chaos by a) not cooking enough to keep up with two servers, and b) panicking like crazy soon as there are more than four people queuing! He makes it very hard work! He keeps asking if we remembered the odd thing he heard of a person's order, or if we remembered to charge for the order! Goodness knows how he thinks we manage to serve anyone when he's not there!

The cat has managed to break the birdcage stand! He and Jimmy the budgie had been getting used to eachother - Minsty would stand up to look in the cage and Jimmy would go and stand on the nearest perch to him. But today Minsty leaned a bit hard, causing it to sway too far and split the socket. So now we have had to order a new one from Amazon!

I took this shot of a cheery looking hanging basket on the way home from work. I realised afterwards that the flowers are definitely fake! Never mind, they still brightened up the house they are on!

It got me wondering if it would be possible to create a fake Blip account, just to tell a fictional story, and if anyone would realise if someone did! Maybe someone out there already is! Not me, obviously - I'd make it far more exciting than barmy bosses and crazy cats if I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.