A pear in the rain

I managed a short time with my camera in the midst of a day of getting ready for our trip to Scotland leaving tomorrow morning. I was making some more coffee when I spotted two goldfinches on one of the bird feeders so I hurried upstairs to get the camera, changed the lens, and then watched them fly away. It was probably best as I would have had to shoot through the double-glazed window. Instead I opened the door, refilled the feeders and then took a pear from the dining table and placed it on the post supporting the fence around the steps down to the patio.

I had thought about recording the rhus tree yet again because the colours are getting even more vivid than earlier this week. They are in the background set against the view across the valley and with a dash of rain drops just apparent in the image.

Off to pick up Helena's sister, Tanya from the station who has come to join us in our drive to their mum's house near Oban. A week of Argyll blipping is ahead, I'm pleased to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.