I took this in the way back from physio, the hospital is along the sea road which is usually quite quiet, meaning there are nice scenes I can get from the comfort of my car. It would have been nicer to have a bit more sea in this I suppose but it had been a difficult session and I couldn't be bothered to get out of the car.

The lovely physio agreed I hade made wonderful progress and was doing really well. And then showed me all the stuff she wanted me to do now. All of which hurt like buggery and I couldn't do. Which somewhat deflated me from the "wonderful progress" starting point. I hate being sodding patient.

Then I did a bit more work and went off to Will's Harvest Festival which had an additional celebratory feeling as it is now looking very likely that the school will get some very much needed extra land. This has looked incredibly unlikely over the last six months so it was all quite wonderful. It will make all the difference.

Oh my dear me, Daisy and I popped to Waitrose, my first supermarket trip since our last day of holidays french hypermarche visit. Daisy got a bit worried at the scanning checkout thing when I was completely incapable of performing any of the required steps to pay them money. Oh dear.

Now we are all home, pumpkins have been carved and lit and we are having a Chinese takeaway later. And it is half term, hurray! Just need to work on those lunges......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.