madwill's world

By madwill

Another Milestone Today...

Today is my 300th successive daily blips - amazed that I have manged to keep going for so long.

Last night I was struggling to think to what to do - so armed with a beer I sat down and came up with an idea to photograph 300 'things'.

A gem of an idea emerged - and another beer was consumed - and then the idea took on a life of its own.

Fuelled by more beer I started counting out 300 grains of rice - and then tried to arrange them on the table - it was like trying to herd cats.

Eventually found an old neoprene laptop cover (no idea how I came up with that) which helped to keep the bits of rice more under control...

Time passed and more was beer consumed and midnight came and went - so I started shooting - trying desperately not to knock the table too hard and spoil all my efforts.

Wasn't really happy with the light - so left it set up overnight hoping that it would still be there this morning - which it was and I got a better shot. Maybe I could have done the same shot in the wee small hours if I had tried!

So if you have ever wondered what 300 grains of rice looks like - now you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.