TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Lost in Westphalia

Travelling again. Now by train. Back to Carlsheaven. I made an early start in order not to miss my international connexion. Which really was a good idea. Due to several delays just an extra quarter of an hour was left for an espresso before catching the Berlin-Express. It is a rather wet and chilly Friday. A normal end of the October month, as I remember.

Let me start by thanking my Blipfriends, who congratulated me with my birthday. Notably Friedaquilter and MariB. Also I mention here our Carlsheaven friend Gerlinde, who phoned to sing a song for me. Surely, she would remember this day. Last year namely, I helped her to install her photo’s for exposition. Only afterwards she found out that it had been my birthday. A kind of surprise present for her...Thankyou Gerlinde. And thankyou Willemien, Mischa and Cor.

Of course I also thank friends&relatives who called and mailed me or send me a card. Most of them don’t read or see this Journal. They think it is too complex. Or that it is a kind of photoalbum. Sorry for them, they miss my travel notes on this journey of change and deepening. Meanwhile I have a very good and profound feeling on this Journal. It is constantly growing and maturing in creative endeavour.

Ohyesindeed, I know that I do have to visit, follow and comment on many of my Blipfriends. You know at least why I have had so little time left and I know that there is no excuse. At the same time I am not going to apologize myself for this blunt lack of visible attention. You know that I will catch up again as soon as I can.

You know all this already. And I am very grateful for your leniency. I am just crossing Westphalia and have catched my last train. Home is coming nearer, though I still feel a stranger lost on an unknowable destination. And I still don’t have any idea what my next photo will show you. At least it will tell you about passing by undefinable places, areas, spaces, sceneries. All dispersed in this journey, or memories of it. While landscapes and halfhidden towns pass away, I feel lost somewhere between a seaside and a border river of Westphalia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.