Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Native American Artist

This man's oil paintings are AWESOME. I am a huge fan of Native American art. It is so soulful. I saw him at the annual White Elephant Country Fair today. I may go back tomorrow morning and buy one of his pieces (if anything is left!)

The White Elephant is an enormous second hand store whose proceeds, annually in the millions, are awarded to deserving organizations on the big day of the Fair. That's tomorrow when the huge parade will be held.

I will be doing double duty as a photographer. Early in the morning, I will be shooting for the Italian Catholic Federation as they decorate their float and pass through the parade. Then I have to hustle to the other end of town because the Democratic Party has requested my services before, after and during the time Congressman Ron Barber visits the crowd at their Fair headquarters.

Just wish these were paying gigs. Maybe someday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.