don376

By don376

I have my own vineyard!! (In South Manchester)

Just been out in the garden to photograph a fallen tree which came down in the storm on Tuesday of this week (whilst many fellow blippers were photographing beautiful sunrises!) and decided this photo would make a more interesting Blip. I mean who would think you could grow grapes in "not so" sunny South Manchester! Then, just after taking this photo I picked the lot and am now in the process of enjoying the fruits of my labour:). Managed to get a crop of 1 bowlful (which could make a thimble of wine?) - Also remembered to shake all the little creatures out before washing said grapes. There were quite a few including - a spider, half a dozen little bugs, a caterpillar and even a ladybird I managed to wake up! Bumper crop eh??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.