Frosty morning

I know it's good for me to have a reason to get out of bed early three days a week, but it would have been nice this morning to stay tucked up a bit longer. Actually, though, that wouldn't have worked, since it was only when I got up that I saw how frosty things had got during the night. It wasn't the house roofs which were affected; just the car roofs and north-facing windows. but quite a heavy layer had built up, and it was chilly, chilly, chilly.

A scarf flung round the old neck, and a nice cosy jacket zipped up tight: that was the recipe to keep me comfortable for the walk to the hospital and the start of the second week of cardiac rehab. Breda, our physiotherapist, decided it was time for us to move up to four minutes on each aerobic machine from three, and to up the weight on the weight-training machines. All that meant that we certainly knew when the hour was up that we'd being doing some real work.

The frost had cleared away by the time we left the hospital, and the day turned out bright and sunny and blue-skied. Unfortunately, I had work to do, so didn't get a chance to enjoy the nice weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.