SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Time...

Good day but a hard day at school today. One of the young boys (13yrs) sadly lost his Dad to that awful disease cancer last week... it has brought alot back for me as I lost my own Dad to the disease 18 months ago 6 days after my 32nd birthday. I was devastated then... but this poor young boy looks lost and bewildered. I can't imagine how it is for him right now at 13 to be dealing with such a loss. Though I know he will get the time and support he needs. His friends are being very mature and kind... though there is something quite devastating about seeing a young boy carry sympathy cards tightly as he makes his way home at 3.30. I have had to have a wee cry.

So time really played quite a significant role in today... when I took the photo I was tired and still had many things to do but it is now 10.15 and I have completed all that I wanted to... ironed a shirt, done my packup, cooked and had my dinner, sorted the rest of my clothes for tomorrow, got my bag ready, spoke to the lovely R, cleaned the kitchen (always a disaster zone when I have been cooking!), filled the dishwasher and finished it off with a wonderful soapy warm bath with my favourite Bodyshop Moringa smellies... I'm now about to head to sleep with a few tunes, a few thoughts about my Dad and enjoy a nights sleep until my alarm goes off tomorrow with the sweet smell of Moringa aiding my relaxation.

Oh and the significance of todays date that you can see on my watch... I'm now in the same month as the lovely R comes home!

Night All

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.