Pull up to the bumper baby!

What a strange day I've had!

It started at 3.30am, when a cold-riddled Mr A arrived home.
He was meant to be overnight in London, after filming the under 21's vs West Ham; however, there had been a mix up with the booking so he ended up driving straight back home.

This maybe wasn't the best idea, since he'd left home at 7.30am to drive there, but the only other alternative was to book and pay for his own room. He would be able to claim it back, but didn't have the funds to do that, so it was a 20 hour shift instead!

He sounds dreadful; actually he doesn't sound very much at all as his voice is almost gone peace at last! and has spent all day today in bed.

I called into town this morning, where I spotted this awful attempt at parking; why do some people think they are driving buses? Seriously, I'm cautious reversing up to the wall but I get closer than this!!!!

My afternoon was spent having my hair done; my friend Vicky had recommended the salon she uses as I said I was looking for a change.

Emma is a highly experienced colourist, so I knew my hair was in good hands.

She has done a lovely job to even out my colour and make my hair look less bleached & more natural. I'm really pleased with it and with the service I got from the salon staff too.

She had warned me that I may need a couple of visits to get it sorted, but we were both happy with it today so it's a case of maintenance now. I'm back to a full head of highlights, rather than a full head of bleach, so I think my hair will be happier now too grow goddammit!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.