199 steps

I met the sunrise at Robin Hood’s Bay but I really struggled to capture it. I willed the sea to go out but that didn’t seem to work so I headed off along the Cleveland Way to Whitby. It was a beautiful day and the sun shone for all of it. I particularly liked the fog horn on the way there. It was quite enormous! I wondered how loud it would be standing beneath it. I’m not entirely sure why but it made me chuckle.

I’m not really a coastal walk kind of person and although I had pondered walking there and back, I subconsciously knew I’d be hunting for a bus!

Which I did.

Next time, I’ll do a long beach walk. But, the sea air was still good and I had been wanting to walk into the other side of Whitby as a change for a while.

Erosion is scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.