Guildford Cathedral Blipmeet

Today I went on the train to Guildford where I met Brenda akaBrens and we went to Guildford Cathedral :)

I have been trying to tick off Cathedral visits and this is number 3 (there must be many more in the UK!)! It is certainly much more modern than the others (being completed in my birth year) :)

It was fabulous to finally meet Brens after our communications and texts this week and we spent a lovely few hours wandering around the Cathedral, café, shop and grounds :)

There was a really interesting couple in the Cathedral that are apparently going around all the Cathedrals and photographing the 'unusual aspects' :) We spent some time chatting and they will be checking out Blipfoto and our blips after noting down the details on Terri's phone :)

This shot is of the Nave, taken from the side which was one of the better ones! I am not sure whether I should have blipped Window above the Altar instead?

One of Brenda in my folio and others in flickr

Home now, and in my pjs. It has taken me a while to go through my 150 pictures. For some reason the shots have mostly been too dark or too light and I'm not sure why that is.

Yay to Strictly and Casualty tonight, I will catch up tomorrow :)

Happy Saturday folks :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.