Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Boats On The Bend

At 8am I was fast asleep when the phone went sending me on a call out. It's not nice driving a short while after being asleep. But on nearing Caerleon, I saw the river Usk was in, and couldn't resist stopping to grab a couple of images. The blip photo is from The St Julians Hotel, Caerleon Road, Newport, which is on a bend in the river.

Cardiff City kicked off in their away match v Millwall at 12.15pm, which was on Sky tv. They lost 1-0. So that halts new manager, Russell Slade, winning run.

I needed to refuel the car as I'm on call tonight, and visit my favourite store, Lidl, to stock up on essentials. No frills but at least all the tills were manned. Unlike Tesco's and Asda where they're introducing more and more self service tills. I feel like I should be having a discount as I'm serving myself!

No wonder the big boys are suffering from a dent in their profits. I hope Lidl and Aldi don't get these self service tills that invariably are slower to use as we struggle and have to get help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.