Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Round In Circles

I voluntered to work last night as I quite enjoy being out and about. I normally have a short break between the first call at 11pm and the second at 12.30am, but no sooner had I got the camera out, the phone went and I was on the road again. It was an emergency call that saw me dashing up and down the M4.

During the night, the phone went virtually every couple of hours, dragging me out of a deep sleep. I'm becoming an expert on dressing in the dark. Again, these calls were more or less the same circular route. The clocks went back at 2am, which meant I was actually on call an extra hour. The last call was at 6.30am. It was daylight then and I didn't have any inclination to go looking for a photo.

I had a good lay in, and then the wife wanted to get some cleaning stuffs, so I took the opportunity to pop back to Belle Vue Park, Newport, to get a photo. It sort of sums up the night; round in circles. Also, I can't understand why we keep messing with the clocks every year. Just leave the time as it is.Why do we need to keep moving backwards and forwards? Really annoys me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.