Hit!!!

Well I've had to resort to playing with light....again!!

There was a mass motorbike demo scheduled for today so I thought it would make a good pic. They were protesting about 'killer armadillos' and road narrowing plans that could prove dangerous for motorbikes and cyclists. I knew their route included the roundabout at Irlam o'th Height, I presumed they wanted to cause a bit of disruption to hammer home their point and so would stop and block the roundabout...I was wrong. They just rode round it and continued on their way.

I jumped in my car and followed them. They were going to go past Hazel Blears's office and I presumed they wanted to cause a bit of disruption to hammer home their point and so would stop and block the road...I was wrong. They rode on and continued on their way.

I followed them to Media City where I presumed.....well you get the picture and no they didn't stop there either. The red light was flashing madly in my car as I was in dire need of petrol so I sloped off home. The pics I'd taken at the roundabout were rubbish so I binned them all.

I nipped round to Sian's this afternoon and we had a good natter over a cuppa. On the way home I stopped off in Swinton at the house that was decorated for Hallowe'en...I took a couple of shots but they weren't very good so I binned them too. There was no other option...I had to resort to light painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.