Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Tourist for a day

Bev came to visit me in Oxford today which was really great. We both got to be tourists for the day and I got to wander around taking photos and generally taking in the beauty of the place that's now home. Constantly feel lucky and amazed at how beautiful Oxford is, so wonderful. We headed down to Christchurch Meadows and to the boat house because I knew that Jesus had some boats on the river for training, was nice to see them rowing. Very much looking forward to being able to support them in the Christchurch Regatta in a few weeks. We also went around Christchurch College itself - so much bigger than Jesus! It was really just nice to take a few hours away from it all, though I'm now concerned at how much work I have and am struggling with as I write this...and I'm still procrastinating and avoiding it. I'm very thankful for the extra hour I will have tomorrow to do work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.