Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Jesus Hockey

Even though I woke up unable to speak, hockey was something I wasn't going to miss. I really enjoyed it last week when we had a 'training session' due to a cancellation and wanted to make sure I played again this week. It was against Brasenose and ended up being a friendly because they didn't have enough players. Because there were only 5 players, we played 5-a-side and were able to have rolling subs. It was so much fun, though even with 5 players Brasenose dominated us. They actually won 18-3 but I think the most important thing is that we scored 3 goals! And technically we won 5-0 due to Brasenose having to forfeit, happy happy times.

Welfare tea was great too, nothing wrong with some free food and drink when its up for grabs. It was also a nice break from working and to catch up with people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.