Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Late night studying

I've been avoiding libraries for the past few days and working in my room, mainly because I am ill and coughing lots which I feel isn't conducive to everybody else's concentration. I'm much better off in my room so that I don't annoy other people. I've actually got a nice workspace, and a really nice view too.

I haven't been particularly happy with my work recently and was frustrated with the essay I submitted yesterday because I felt it just wasn't up to the standard. However I couldn't figure out how to adjust it and make the changes I wanted so ended up just going with what I had. Endless amounts of re-reading and frustration wouldn't have got me anywhere.

Today has consisted of two lectures (also where I coughed endlessly) and a sexual consent workshop. Other than that I have been trying to work on the reading for Wednesday's essay, but again am finding it difficult to grapple with. I'll get there though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.