analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

Beauty. GX1, Leitz Telyt-V 200mm.

I went on an excursion down by the river this afternoon. As I was driving along, out of the corner of my eye I saw a pair of swans on the water. Nowhere to park the car. Crossed the river to the Watertown side, parked the car, down to the water, trees in the way, awful, harsh light. Now two pairs of swans which, BTW I have only spotted once before on the Charles. Everything working against me, the swans took off to the opposite bank out of range. Back in the car, steamed up for the chase now, back to the Newton side. Parked illegally, back to the water and I'm directly above the swans of which there are now three pairs. The Blip gods rewarded me with four very special shots and I had to wait until my Artistic Editor came home from her hair appointment to help decide which. Here's our choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.