Helicopters

The Little Misses are having a sleepover at Nana and Papa's tonight.
So naturally we spent the whole morning packing! Honestly, you'd think they were off on a Himalayan trek for a month! Suitcases full of books and toys, clothes, airbeds, bedding, pumpkins, bikes, helmets, coats......
We eventually headed off and - after spending an hour unloading it all again - I left them to it with Nana!
Just time for a quick cup of tea at home before heading to school to read with my children. Better sessions today - a couple of breakthrough moments!
Then I came home and vegged out for a few hours. It's been a busy week with the Little Misses and it was lovely to have some time to myself.
At 7pm I went to meet Mr K in Milton Keynes for a date! Dinner at Wagamamas followed by The Judge at the cinema. Both excellent!
It was strangely satisfying to walk in and be able to make as much noise as we wanted to with no Little Misses to wake up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.