Two Little Feet

**Too much information alert**
After a breakfast of Weetabix, apricots, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and a glass of prune juice - on top of a few days of prune juice and her body weight in fruit and vegetables - the flood gates finally opened this lunchtime. Miss E is a lot less bunged up than she was!
She's still complaining of tummy pains but hopefully the end is in sight. I'll be glad not to obsess about her bowels any more!!
We were due to go to Mrs A's for the afternoon with a few other mums and kids from school. But I wasn't sure Miss E was up to it so we cried off.
She then spent the afternoon on the Wii, mostly running, playing table tennis and canoeing after ducks!
Annoying as she'd have been fine to go to see her friends but good as she seemed so much better.
Mr K came home early so I decided to leave Miss L with him and take Miss E to gymnastics. I had to query an invoice we received - because it's rare that I get an invoice that I don't have to query. From anywhere! - and that meant I could watch Miss E for a bit. During the warm up she was running hand in hand with her friend Miss K and she looked so happy.
Worth every penny of the invoice.
Which, unfortunately, was correct!
Rather then McDonalds I took her to Frankie and Benny's after gymnastics. We drive past it every week and I thought it would be better for her to have a decent meal than nuggets and chips.
It was lovely to have a proper grown up evening with her.
Our table was accidentally cleared when we went to the toilet which upset Miss E a bit - her half eaten sundae had disappeared! But they bought her a new one and new drinks for us which bought the smile back to her face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.