My Beautiful Girl

Miss E came with me to watch Miss L swimming this morning which was fun. Although she was a bit sniffy, asking why none of the "little people" can swim properly!
Then we went for a few essentials in Tescos - another £40 gone. What's wrong with me?
I bought tons of fruit and healthy snacks for the Little Misses. Operation Roughage is still in full swing. Miss E seems a bit better and we have had some signs of movement but she's still not right and it still feels like she's swallowed a football.
I'll give it a few more days and then we may have to bring out the big guns.
Mrs C came round for lunch with Mr R and Baby C. Mr R is recovering from a hernia operation but he didn't seem any worse for wear which is fab.
What a brilliant mum Mrs C is.
Then it was to the dentist which is always nerve wracking. But all was well: 40 perfect teeth for the Little Misses and a scale and polish for me. All good!
Then it was to Waitrose - I really couldn't face Tescos again - to pick up four pints of milk to replace the four pints that smashed all over the floor when I got back from Tescos earlier. In a plastic bottle. Annoying!
I was persuaded to re-mortgage my house and buy the Little Misses a magazine each. Miss E's came with a Rainbow Fairy book and she was glued to it all the way home and walked into the house with her nose stuck into it. She loves reading and that makes me so happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.