Caley

Another hole in the blip wall filled in (26 Oct 2014).
I got in a wee bit of a panic there as I thought I had no image of any sort for this date. I had searched various back up drives using the Windows search tools with nothing coming up yet I was sure in my own mind I had something for all the days through the summer.
A very strange feature of memory cards when you unwittingly reinsert them back in to the wrong body is that the camera creates its own folder on the card. While there is less space to be used- if you haven’t deleted the images from the other camera- you get no indication of what images remain on the card. (Unless I have a card problem or I am certain everything is copied from the card I seldom format on the camera.) The other folder is invisible thus you don’t see pictures taken on a Nikon Dxxx on a Nikon Dyyy.
Anyway I found a small batch of images from the day in question. This is Caley with his ball at high speed coming towards me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.