An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Brief Moments...

Backblip

From the left, Fiona, Rona & Lorraine


Today I got to see my childhood friend and Chief Bridesmaid Fiona for only the third time in 23 years!

Home from New Zealand for a short time, her sister Lorraine drove her to mine and her Friend Rona (who'd flown up from England to see Fiona) came too. It's even longer since I've seen Lorraine and Rona so it was a triple celebration.

Oh it was so wonderful to see her. She never changes and we spent a wonderful few hours together catching up and laughing till we cried. Ele was here too. The last time Ele saw Fiona was when she was bridesmaid at my wedding 25 years ago! David and Kenny were playing golf and he didn't think he'd see Fiona but we were having such a great time, they were still here when he got back so that was really lovely.

So much fun re-telling embarrassing stories from our childhood (I was reminded of my Lena Zavaroni impression!!) and remembering people we love who are no longer with us.

And once again I was reminded of the six degrees of separation. When Rona found out that Alan adores Tess Daly she told us that she lives in the same village as Tess and sees her regularly in the local supermarket! She also knows someone who knows Tess' hubby Vernon really well so I've to send Rona a photo of Alan and she will do her best to get it autographed by Tess in time for Christmas. Oh I hope she manages to. He would be so thrilled!

Time passed all to quickly and just as they were getting ready to leave, I managed to grab a photo. The quality isn't great as it was very much last minute (we spent so much time talking) and it wasn't till I uploaded the few photos I took, that I realised I didn't get one of Fiona and me together. Oh well, next time.

Oh well, I hope it won't be so long till we get the chance to see each other again.

Life gives us brief moments with another but sometimes in those moments we get memories that last a lifetime.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.