An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Last Hurrah...

In a day or two there will be no leaves left on the Japanese maple tree so thought I grab a quick shot before it's completely naked.  Ideally I would have spent a good while out there among the lovely leaves with the camera but the cold air was threatening to turn my mild headache into a humdinger so I retreated back into the warmth.

I got to bed so late last night, the extra hour was really of no benefit!  Ended up watching a whole load of rubbish on the telly then just as I was about to switch it off, Alan Davies' As yet Untitled came on, which I love, so I sat back down again!

I had so many plans for today but spent the majority of it researching full frame cameras, so achieved hardly anything other than a fab homemade curry for tea (she said modestly ;-))   

I am seriously toying with the idea of upgrading to a full frame camera.  I have a Canon 60D at the moment and I'm thinking about a Canon 6D.  The main reason for this (other than the usual benefits) is it's the same size and weight as my 60D.  The combination of mild arthritis, carpal tunnel syndrome and tendonitis in my thumbs make using a heavier camera virtually impossible. 

But then I think if I'm serious about improving my photography, the first thing I should be doing is using my tripod more and if I do, then the weight won't matter.  It's a dilemma.  Not over whether to upgrade, but what to upgrade to.   Fell free to give me the benefit of your experience :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.