An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Smitten...

Backblip


Today I had a long overdue catch up with an ex work colleague who I haven't seen in three and a half years.  We're in contact on FB but it's not the same, is it?

Anyhoo, we finally got our act together and I went to Carol's for lunch, having found out earlier to my delight, that she'd invited another two ex-work colleagues Mu and Irene so it was an even lovelier get together.

After a delicious lunch with lots of chat and lots laughter, Mu and Irene headed off as Mu had an appointment.  I stayed on as there was still loads to catch up on and I am so glad I did as just after three o'clock, the door opened and this little ray of sunshine appeared. 

A is Carol's granddaughter and the last time I saw her she was two weeks old.  She's now 9!  How time flies when childhood is your measuring tool!  After being in A's company for less than two minutes, I was totally smitten. She is SOOOOOO lovely!  An absolute joy!  I got to hear all about school, her dancing classes (11 a week!) and her delight at being chosen to play Annie.  She danced a little for me (she is VERY good) and very kindly agreed to let me take her photo.  

When I left she insisted on walking me right to the door of my car (after slipping her feet into her gran's heeled boots :-), chatting all the while and filling me with the joy, light and energy that radiates from her.    

I got in the car and grinned all the way home.

I hope it's not 9 years before I see her again.

I have included a photo of A with her gran in my extras.  The absolutely adore each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.