An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's a Miracle!

Look!  The hyacinths that my friend Alison brought me have survived long enough to flower!  And they smell divine.  

I can't believe they have flowered so quickly.  When she brought them the little grape like buds were just starting to appear between green leaves, now they're in full bloom and need to be staked.   I shall pre-warn you now, they shall probably be blipped again and again :-))

Been a slow day here today.  Was very good and did my physio exercises this morning then have hardly been able to move for the rest of the day!   Makes my usual hobble seem positively speedy!  Serves me right as I've not really been doing them at all as often as I should.  I will now do them little and often rather than starting the day with a marathon session!

PS. Thank you so much for your lovely comments on my blip of my new friend from yesterday.   I got a message from her gran earlier today to tell me that A had been rushed to hospital today in agony with severe stomach pains.   Thankfully she's home now but has been diagnosed with a gastric virus.  The good news is it will get better, but the pain might flare up again over the next few days.  It breaks my heart to think of this wee angel suffering so much pain but apparently my photos have cheered her up and she's asked if I will take more photos of her once her second teeth have filled the gaps.  It would be my absolute pleasure :-)))


PPS.  Today is Simon Le Bon's birthday.   Happy Birthday Simon :D  NB To fully appreciate the video technology fully you have to view on the Youtube app.  Amazing!  :)))


PPPS.  I know this entry for the Tiny Tuesday challenge is very tenuous, but the watering can holding my hyacinth is very cute and dinky :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.