An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Roll up! Roll up!

I know your hormones can get a bit out of kilter as the menopause approaches, but this is ridiculous!  

On the plus side, I think I have a bright future ahead as Noel Edmonds' stunt double or the piano playing one in an Abba tribute band.  

*Note to self - book piano lessons.

I can't believe how dark it is today, really dark!   The lights have been on in the house since I got up this morning and not much chance of them being switched off till bedtime.

Alan's gone out with Gill to purchase an enormous pumpkin that they are going to hollow out and turn in into a Minion, apparently.  I am praying no fingers will be lost in the making.   The roofers completed all the urgent work on the roof yesterday (the rest can wait till spring) so today's rain will be a good test of their workmanship.  

David and I have a meeting this evening with the architect and surveyor regarding the next step in our extension plans.  Planning permission has been granted, building warrant drawings are in so next stage should be getting the full spec completed so we can put the job out to tender and appoint a builder.   It all takes so much time!   I'm stressed and we haven't even started yet!  I will probably be gaga by the time it's completed but I just keep repeating - "it will be worth it in the end"

Ooooh it is SO dark and horrible outside I feel justified in having a hot chocolate.  Only 40 calories ;-))  Might shave first.  I hate when the froth gets caught in my whiskers.

PS  The colour version of my blip is in extras and it's even more disturbing than the mono version.  You have been warned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.