An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Berry Red...

I have caught up with myself at last!

Feeling a little chuffed as I have managed to score three things off my To Do list. I am ignoring the fact the list is still about three metres long.

Regular Blip Pals will know that we recently lost Alan's support worker Anna who went off to live in Madrid and we have been working to try and replace her. I was dreading going through the whole recruitment process again but it looks like there's no need, as by the magic of word of mouth, two very strong candidates have emerged. Hoping to interview them next week. Soooo delighted! :-))

Ele contacted me earlier to tell me a car had crashed into the house through the wall to where David's mum used to live. The family (who we know) were watching tv at the time. It's a miracle no one was killed!

You can read the story here.

Another family we know was driving along the road just as the out of control car sped across their path. If the family had been a second faster on their journey, it would have ploughed right into them. It just doesn't bear thinking about.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.