An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Day of Two Halves...

When I went to the optician this morning for my annual eye check, it was dull, grey, dark and damp (what a complete waste of time straightening my hair was.  Curly bird's nest by the time I got home!) but by this afternoon the clouds had gone, the temperature had gone up and the sky was blue!

Had a very constructive meeting with the architect and surveyor last night so now we have a list of materials to choose so the surveyor can include them in the tender document and cost report. 

David's on holiday till next Thursday so we went out for lunch then went in search of stone and wooden flooring.  Headed to Strathearn Stone and Timber and spent a pleasant hour there looking at some gorgeous stone tiles for the main pool wall and wooden flooring for the garden room.   My head was reeling from the choice.   Not to worry though, as cost soon narrowed it down!  :-)))

D phoned the kitchen designer and broke the news that we want to make changes to the design but didn't tell her that we're not sure her company can give us the style of kitchen we want.   She's coming to see us next Wednesday so we have till then to look elsewhere and hopefully have something to compare with what she's offering.  

It's all good fun but I can already feel my stress levels starting to rise.

On our way to Strathearn Stone and Timber we passed Maggie's monument and as it's almost halloween, I couldn't resist a quick shot.  Story of Maggie Wall the Witch HERE :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.