Let's Go Fly A Kite

With tuppence for paper and strings
You can have your own set of wings
With your feet on the ground
You're a bird in a flight
With your fist holding tight
To the string of your kite

Let's go fly a kite
Up to the highest height!
Let's go fly a kite and send it soaring
Up through the atmosphere
Up where the air is clear
Oh, let's go fly a kite!


The boys and I left home already at 8. We arrived to Hillerød 1½ hour later and I took the boys for a small walk before I went to brunch at my sister's. I had bought some stuff for my nephews, when I was in England, which I was looking forward to give to them.

One of the things I had bought was a Planes cake - a cake shaped like Dusty from the animated Disney movie Planes. My youngest nephew Marcus loves Planes and he very excited about the cake, which was good as he hadn't been sleeping well and wasn't feeling too good today. The cake cheered him up.

This is my oldest Nephew Andreas. He had made a new kite yesterday and we went out to see if it would fly. A bit more wind would have been good, but we still had fun.

In the afternoon the boys and I went to a Dog Dancing Competition not far from where my sister lives.I didn't compete, but I did a training round with both Hero and Biscuit. Not really what we needed today, but I wanted to support the event. I would have prefered to have more time with my family though.

Hey Ho - all in all it was a good day.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.