Stately...

For the first time for years I completely forgot about the clocks going back. I was working at my computer all morning and wondered why the time seemed to be dragging. Then after lunch I went into the kitchen to grout some tiles, and when I looked at the kitchen clock I was surprised to see that it had taken me forever to do this simple task. I went back to check the time on my computer and finally the penny dropped!!

It's been mostly grey and windy today, and I didn't get out for my walk until dusk. I was vaguely hopeful that there might be a sudden dramatic sunset, but although the sky was flushed with pink and apricot, it was a fairly unremarkable affair. Struggling to find any subjects. I resorted to the parkland trees, many of which have lost most of their leaves and are showing their elegant structure.

This stately horse chestnut is situated just at the corner of the splendid limestone wall that surrounds Thorpe Hall. The view looks timeless, and it's hard to believe that one of the main roads into the city is only a few hundred metres away, and the city centre is less than a mile to the east.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.