Cojones

I read in the paper this morning that Miriam González Durántez, wife of Nick Clegg, has donated the red Zara frock that she wore to last year's Lib Dem conference to the Women Fashion Power Show at the Design Museum. "I wore this to a speech where I asked Nick whether men who treat women as equals have more 'cojones'," she said. Little did I realise that my Blip would feature them.

I went for a walk at Amwell nature reserve this afternoon. I got some nice birdie shots and ended up leaning on the gate of the closed dragonfly walk area. I was delighted to spot the magnificent Jacob's ram that is running with a mixed flock of sheep. A young man, his girlfriend and dog approached. The man said the dog would like to chase the sheep then turned to his girlfriend and said, "Look at the balls on that."

At first Rammy seemed interested only in grazing, though he did have a look in his eye a bit like Mr Wu. "He's got a naughty eye that flickers. You ought to see it wobble when he's ironing ladies blouses."

Suddenly Rammy stood still, lifted his head and curled his lip, sniffing the air, his tail wagging. Shortly afterwards he started pursuing a coy-looking little black sheep. She grazed studiously while he pawed and licked her. And then the above happened. Thank Goodness for that tree trunk to spare Blippers' blushes. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.