Best bit at the end......

This is an unusual beach for our part of Sussex, it's in Littlehampton just as the pebbles turn into sand. Yet another place I have not been to before, it was a lovely bit of beach, a carpark you had to pay for, toilets you had to pay for and a very average but thinking it is fantastic so therefore expensive cafe. Will and I went there with Marie and Greg my godchild no3. Had a good time but really a bit disappointing, it could have been so much better.

Then we went to the garden centre to use their (free) toilets and look at the Christmas stuff. And then (this is so exciting) to Asda.

I know Asda is not actually an exciting place but they have those electric buggies for people who can't walk!! Like me!!! I was worried the boy would say I could walk well enough with crutches so wasn't allowed one but no, off we went. It was so exciting, we went round the whole shop, it beeped when I reversed and everything. Not that anyone took any notice, people just stride out in front if you with their small children following and expect that I will stop. Which I did, obvs but if I had to do this all the time, I would get really pissed off with them.

Anyway, it was great, I could actually go shopping there without passing out with exhaustion and sore hands. It was very liberating and I have bought all my family their Christmas presents!!!! They all will be reading this, are you very excited?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.