A bit wild

I couldn't stay long on the beach, I though my camera was going to just get blown out of my hands. Just me there, and one other couple both with cameras. Lovely, lovely extra hour in bed. Not for Will obv who woke up at the new 4:30, but I made full use of my extra hour reading in bed. I have taught Will to play rummy today, his first venture into cards outside of uno. Quite boring really though, what else can I teach him? Daisy got all the Twilight films for her birthday and we watched the first one last night, all very new to me although she is an old hand with the books and now the films. It was ok, perfectly watchable and no 2 will follow tonight. I am very glad I got my falling down fence fixed the other month otherwise we would now have a large gaping hole onto the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.