Swan family

As the wind whipped over the flat marshland and the light dropped, the sky, which was dark already, thickened with heavy clouds. The waterbirds came up onto the bank to feed while the adult swans ushered their nearly fully grown cygnets into a tight group on the lookout for possible foxes sneaking up in the twilight.

Been in the office all day so it was good to get outside but there really wasn't much around. I did see a sparrowhawk swoop in at a distance and then disappear round the corner like lightening but that was it.

I have lost the will without my camera and my macro lens so feel I'm blipping for the sake of it rather than enjoying it. Hope they are quick with the repairs!! However it did get me out for a bracing walk so not all bad :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.