The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Dead Mans Cove

In the blinking of an eye we are back home.

It goes quicker every year ... We really could not pack any more into three days!

The Perkin Elmer 2014 Bowls tour is over, and I have another weekend packed full of great memories.

We stopped in Weston Super Mare on the way back, and I must admit I had an absolute blast in the arcade on the end of the pier.

I've not been to Weston for about a decade at least. It's changed quite a bit, but it still drips quintessential British seaside town!

We had a go at the horse racing game where you try and make the horse run faster by rolling a ball up a slope and fall down a hole. I won both races. The machine spewed out tickets, we discovered you had to trade them in for prizes.

The next best arcade game I'm good at after the horse racing game is the shooting alleys, and this one is always my favourite. After soaking mum several times i racked up an impressive score and the machine spewed out another reel of tickets. We ended up with 124 tickets ... Which equates to a pack of playing cards!! Big prizes huh!

There was only time for a lunch and a mandatory visit to the seaside sweet shop and then it was back on the bus and home.

Back to the grindstone tomorrow ... It's going to be a bit of a shock I suspect!

I'll try and back blip the weekend photos from the A77 ... Big day tomorrow ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.