happy 90th birthday to Red!

For his birthday, I took 20 photos I had taken of Red (Sam) and cobbled together a folded card -slash- poster! Many of the photos feature Red. Red is in the very first boat being pulled in the kayak train, at 88 years young I might add! There were photos from the Pirate Party, from launching Red's boat Tom Hand and more recently, when Red called me up and asked me if I could meet him for a visit -it had been a while.

I had great fun figuring out technically how to display these photos -folded and then all as one great big poster. Red called me after he received it in the mail (more mail art!) and told me how he had been surprised for his birthday by friends & family all the way from New York and the UK - at his home in Bradenton. He said everyone loved what I made him! 
Happy 90th Birthday, Red!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.