Autumn's Falling

leaves floating mid air
like nature's windchimes, caught, then fall
down, down to the ground


Leaves on my acer tree all caught as they descended, floating in the breeze mid air :)

Eyes on stalks today after an awful night last night, took ages to get to sleep and then boiling hot and woke with heart pounding at 1am...

Work yesterday was ok, then I have been told they are changing my hours (which means I will start at 10am instead of 9am (I am an early morning person and can't bear that thought, but it starts next week) :( Still its better than no work, and I praise God that I still have the same hours just 10-4 instead 9-3 which I much preferred for being able to get out in daylight after work... I have no choice.

Wishful thinking at the moment that I could find a job I could do for myself and fix my own hours...

Can't wait til I retire (at least 10 years). The Government have really got it wrong. Some of us have never been happy at work and want to retire as soon as possible, but they have lengthened the time!

Apologies for the mini rant and also for not replying to comments last night....

Off to work for another day at the coalface!

Can't wait til next year when the days are lighter again and more blip opportunities outside...

Have a good Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.