Wild Irises

Wild Irises….. I found these growing almost in the water alongside the lake at the Taylor Dam this afternoon. I had never seen them growing there before today. When Keith picked me up from Wairau Hospital after lunch the first thing I wanted to do was drive the short distance up the road to the Taylor Dam. “What for?” he asked. “To get a blip of course…” A silly question of a Blipper. Nothing stops us eh?
Thanks very much to all of you who sent me such lovely messages after I posted yesterday’s image. “Breakfast in Bed” in the Coronary Care Unit at Wairau Hospital. I felt very touched and grateful and special. I am pleased to report that the wonderful staff there finally sorted out my atrial fibrillation. It did take longer than expected to get my heart back to normal rhythm and I needed to stay an extra night. Good thing too, otherwise I would have been anxiously taking my pulse every half hour through the night. A little knowledge is a dangerous thing and once a nurse always a nurse.
It may take me some time to catch up with all your messages so please be patient with me… For now…Arohanui to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.