KIZZY IN PINK - PINKTOBER 28

I can be quite miserable and frustrated if I don’t have a good book to read, so we decided to go into our local library today - I did take my “silver legs” as it is quite a walk from the bus stop but we made it and found quite a few books.

These included a couple of cookery books to browse to see the best way to lower our cholesterol and also one entitled “Treat Your Own Knees”! Mr. HCB did a sterling job carrying them all home in his rucksack and even as I type, he is settled into the conservatory reading, because one of his books is a “Fast Back” which means it has to be read and returned within a week - won't be much gardening done this week then!

As we walked back to the bus station, I saw a lady stoop down and pick up this little pug puppy from her bag to show a friend - of course, I immediately 'homed in' on the fact that the puppy was wearing a pink coat - so stopped and asked if I could take a photograph. I explained to the lady about Blip and in particular about BCAM and the pink challenge for October so she willingly held "Kizzy" up for me to take the photograph, told me she was 3 months old and then whispered in her ear “You’re going to be famous!"

Only 3 more days to go in this challenge - it’s been good, but I am rather “pinked out” - I just hope my pink rose in the garden is still as gorgeous tomorrow as it is today!

Please click on this LINK - you have been a great bunch and I am sure many you will never meet are grateful to you for your daily clicks.

“Whoever said
‘You can't buy happiness’
forgot little puppies.”
Gene Hill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.